Essay Competition

2014 PSA Women and Politics Group Undergraduate Essay Competition
Opens: 15 April, 2014
Closes 15 June, 2014

1st Prize £150
2nd Prize £75

To enter: Lecturers should send their ‘best’ gender and politics undergraduate essay (maximum 3,000 words). (NB Students must not independently send their essays. Such submissions will not be considered.)

Send essays to: Professor Francesca Gains, University of Manchester



Previous winners

The Women and Politics Specialist Group of The Political Studies Association is proud to announce our 2013 essay competition winners:

1st prize: Jessica Firth (University of Edinburgh) Does the Rise of the Global Sex Industry Represent Progress or Failure for Feminism?

2nd prize: Daniela Filipa Martins Cabral (Queen Mary) Can women ever benefit from emphasising their difference to men?

Congratulations to our winners!

2012 winners 1st: Rebecca Tildesley (University of Bristol) To what extent does Prime Minister’s Questions marginalise women because of its highly masculinised form?  2nd: Emily Hazell (UWE) Is feminism a comprehensive ideology 2010 winner Alexandra Hurcikova (Edinburgh), 2009 winner Peter Allen (Queen Mary, London), 2008 winners Naomi Ralph (Edinburgh) Sara Ansari (Quenn Mary, London) Peg Murray Evans (Sheffield), 2007 winner Charlotte Coles (Edinburgh), 2006 winner Lorna Robbins (Bristol), 2005 winner Lorna Robbins (Bristol), 2004 winner Chrissi Eason (Manchester) 


Comments are closed.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 475 other followers